The Board of Management (BOM) meets every 4 times per year. It is subject to the conditions laid down in the Education Act 1998 Part IV and The Education and Training Board Act 2013.

Board of Management 2014 – 2019


Pat Leonard (Elected Parent Representative)


Secretary of the Board



Elected Teacher Representative

Dr. Jude Lohan

Ms. Georgina Martin

Mr. Fergal Timmons


Elected Parent Representative

Ms. Geraldine McDonagh

Mr. Pat Leonard

Ms. Mary Hennigan


Galway Roscommon Educational Training Board (GRETB) Representative

Cllr. Ivan Connaughton

Cllr. Kathleen Shanagher